devXero's blog

a blog about agile, development, and automation

Hello World

Posted by Mike Longin on August 5, 2008

So I have been harrassed to do two things

  • 1.  Start actually using my blog (gatorXero.wordpress.com)
  • 2.  Create a seperate technical blog

So this is going to be that new technical blog.  And I feel that now is as good a time as any to write a little bit about myself.  I am 26 years old with 3 years spent in the software development field.  I am a certified scrum master, for those that know what that means, I will hopefully be able to provide some insight into Scrum and Agile, and for those that do not, hopefully I can shed some light.  I am also a web developer with experience at all tiers, and act as one of two project leads on an open source UI automation tool called SWAT (http://sourceforge.net/projects/ulti-swat/). 

I am currently writing this from Toronto for the start of the Agile 2008 conference.  I will hopefully be blogging about the conference over the next few days.  If you have any questions about agile, software, or automation feel free to drop a line.

Mike

Leave a Reply

 
