devXero's blog

a blog about agile, development, and automation

Does Agile mean Open???

Posted by Mike Longin on August 6, 2008

One of my feelings about Agile has always been that in reality it is just a way of promoting openness and transparency.  What I mean is that with good agile practices the relationship between the customer and dev-team is entirely open.

As a developer I know exactly what the customer is expecting.  Every 2 weeks (2 week sprint length) the customer gets to see exactly what the developers are working on.  On top of that I can see what they are planning long range.

As a product owner, I get to see what my developers are working on.  I know within 2 weeks what they will be doing for me, and I know that my expectations will be met.

To me that is just being open.  Everyone knows everything.

I would be interested in others thoughts

Mike

Leave a Reply

 
